They Have Been Served

After weeks (about nine, to be exact) of soul-searching and self-pep talking and getting pep talks from those around me, I gave notice yesterday. I really do not enjoy teaching adults. I knew that ten years ago, when my six month stint in Suwon ended with a midnight run, because I was that miserable teaching adults. Now, I know that I haven’t changed. Kids are my thing. A friend recently wrote a blog post which really spoke to me about “embracing the suck”, meaning: keep your eye on the prize, even if it sucks now. Unfortunately, there is no goal, other than completing the contract, for me here. I know that even if I worked there through next semester, I wouldn’t want to just take a new job doing the same thing.

So, hopefully, I’m off to bigger and better…

