The Family Has Grown

He's all curiosity and sweetness now, but I wouldn't turn my back on him...

Earlier this week, Craig had an in-dept conversation with his son about a new SIM card, or something. Said son ended the conversation because he had to run to the hospital… to see Craig’s daughter, who had just given birth. So, in his mind, putting a new SIM card into an old phone is more interesting/ important than a new child, or the fact that his sister had just given birth.

I, on the other hand, am pretty excited. From half a world away, grandparenthood is just as awesome as I had always expected it would be. I don’t even have to change diapers! Basically, I get to see adorable pictures and hear sweet anecdotes– no crying, whining, or poo at all. Hopefully, at some point, Craig and I will be close enough to spoil them on a regular basis, though. Once they are old enough to appreciate Saran-wrapping a toilet, for example…

