In the Fullness of Time…

Now that I’ve been home for about a month, I figured it was time to write about my vacation. I spent a month in the US for Christmas. It was pretty awesome, as time with my family always is. Usually, I get massively homesick when I visit home and spend several weeks upon my return to Korea plotting/ fantasizing a move home. This year, it was great seeing everyone, and I ate way too much delicious food, but I was ready to come back home to Korea when my time there was up. I had a very laid back visit, mostly reading and knitting, either at my mom’s house in Louisiana or my dad’s house in Mississippi. Daddy’s house also had a lot of football going on, but all the teams they wanted to win didn’t, so we won’t talk about that.

Anyway, here are a few photos. I’ll start with Incheon Airport on my way home. I ran into some monks getting some deals at the electronics duty free.

They're on a budget.

Socks I knit for my mom.

My twin sister, my mom, me, and my youngest sister. Please carefully note that I am NOT the shortest person in the photo.

The big news around my dad’s house was that he had gotten a dog. Or rather, an employee at his golf course tricked him into taking home the dog she no longer wanted. It’s all good, though, because he wanted a dog. Most of the time, anyway.

Socks taste best if they've just come out of the package.

It's like a Scarlet A, but for dogs who eat socks.

How can you stay mad at a face like that?

While I was home, I got some yarn, of course. I got a few skeins of Berrocco Ultra Alpaca Light and made myself a bandana-ish neck warmer, which I’ll post a photo of as soon as I weave in the one end. 😛 I also have been working on a baby blanket for Sophie. (Craig’s second grandchild is due in April.)

It will be bigger when I give it to Sophie.

